Alice Braga Biography Age, Height, Movies, Wiki

Alice Braga
Alice Braga

Alice Braga (April 15, 1983) is a Brazilian actress. He participated in various cinematographic productions, between the fact that the action in the film City of Gods, as the character of Angelica. In 2007 he returned to the United States with the movie Soy Leyenda.

Early Years of Alice Braga:

She was born in São Paulo, Brazil on April 15, 1983. From an early age she was exposed to the world of cinema because her mother (Ana Braga) and her aunt (Sônia Braga) are actresses.

In fact, since His childhood accompanied his mother and aunt to film studios, and it didn’t take long for him to develop an appreciation for the theater. This is how she started her career in school plays and even participated in some television commercials.

However, her true consecration in the cinema occurred during her adolescence, when she began to act in more serious roles in movies and television series.

Professional Life of Alice Braga:

In 1998, he made his debut in a short film in Portuguese titled Trampoline, but quickly returned to anonymity to complete his school studies. In 2002, she was selected for the role of Angelica in the film City of God, which received favorable critical acclaim.

Due to her participation in this film, she received the nomination for the best-supporting actress at the Cinema Brasil Grand Prize festival. She again moved away from the screens, to resume her university studies, and made sporadic appearances in two Latin American films Cidade Baixa ( 2005) and Only God Knows (2006), where he shared the stage with Diego Luna. In addition, in this period she participated in the popular Brazilian television program, titled Carandiru (Outras Histories).

Braga made her English-language film debut in 2006, in the film Journey to the End of Night, where she was accompanied by great movie stars such as Brendan Fraser, Mos Def, and Catalina Sandino Moreno. This film opened the fifth installment of the Tribeca Film Festival; however, it failed to make its film debut.

In 2007, she was cast in the Will Smith hit movie I Am Legend. She later starred in the drama Crossing Over, starring Harrison Ford, Ray Liotta, and Ashley Judd.

She was also chosen to participate in the director David Mamet’s film, Redbelt, where she shared the stage with Tim Allen and Chiwetel Ejiofor. In 2008 she was one of the protagonists of the film Blindness, which had its premiere on May 14 in the Cannes Film Festival.

In 2010 she was one of the protagonists and the only woman in the cast of the film Predators in which she plays Isabelle, a sniper for the Israel Defense Forces.

In 2011 she participated in El Rito with Anthony Hopkins, where she played Angelina Vargas, a journalist who attends exorcism classes in order to write an article for her newspaper.

In 2013 she starred alongside Matt Damon in the film Elysium (film) where she acts as a childhood friend, the mother of a girl who suffers from leukemia.

Movies List of Alice Braga:

Movie TitleYear
City of God2002
Lower City2005
Only God Knows2006
Journey to the End of the Night2006
The Milky Way2007
I Am Legend2007
Crossing Over2009
Cabeça a Prêmio2009
Repo Men2010
Predators: Moments of Extraction2010
The Rite2011
On the Road2012
City of God – 10 Years Later2012
Uma Vida Inteira2012
Os Amigos2013
Muitos Homens Num Só2014
The Ardor2014
Kill Me Three Times2014
The Duel2016
Entre Idas E Vindas2016
The Shack2017
Eduardo & Mônica2020
The New Mutants2020
The Suicide Squad2021

Add a Comment